Kiwi Lane Blog Hop

1982198_10203780522257728_1994603877_nHappy Blog Hoping everyone!  Welcome to my blog on the Kiwi Lane blog hop!  You should have gotten here from Misty Buck blog.  If you didn’t get here from there and you want to start at the top head on over to Kiwi Lane to start at the beginning!

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 001I used Teresa Collins “Tell Your Story” to make this mini album of my Grandma and Grandpa Jorgensen and their FARM which I remember playing on the farm equipment and around their farm.

I used Kiwi Lane Design Template Celebrate to make the pinwheel on the front cover

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 002A side view of the album.

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 003Here I am using the flower and the butterfly for my page tabs which is fun to be-able to see from the top

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 004There are a few canvas folders in the album that will be fun to put things that I remember of the farm and my Grandparents.

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 005Using stickers and tickets make it fun to add things on your page

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 007There is cute dots and brads and button all through the album.

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 008I added flowers to the canvas envelope, I used a hot glue gun but you could also sew things on the canvas that would work well too.  The brad gives a cute middle for the flower.

Grandpa and Grandma Jorgensen 009I have wanted to do something with these pictures for almost a year now.  I know the paper isn’t very farm like paper but I think it turned out pretty good if you ask me.  A mini album is fun to set in a basket in your living room for people to look though.  My kids love to go through them to find out if they remember what we were doing or to see if they know the people.

I hope you have had a lot of fun following along the blog hop today!  Reminder – A random winner from ONE of the participating blogs (including the Kiwi Lane blog), will be given a $25 gift certificate to the Kiwi Lane Shop, for leaving a comment and will be announced on the Kiwi Lane blog on Thursday, April 10th.

Here is the whole Kiwi Lane Blog Hop List

I hope you enjoy the rest of the blog hop…Make sure to check out  Kiwi Lane Design Blog for all the fun and creative things the Design Team have to show you. I PROMISE you will love it!!!

JeNn_2013 copy

34 thoughts on “Kiwi Lane Blog Hop

  1. Christina S. says:

    I always love your creations!! You have a true gift with your doodling 🙂 beautiful and fun mini album!!

  2. Michele says:

    What a great way to preserve your memories. I’m going to try and case your canvas pockets using Kraft Tex … love using the flowers as tabs.

  3. Grendelia says:

    I like the idea of making a mini wallet. Greta idea. I was starting a mini album with envelops for fathers day. I will be using some of the Tiny Kiwi lane template.

  4. Pam W. says:

    You always do amazing projects that I would Never think of!!! You are super talented….I love the colors and papers you used. One day I will actually doodle on my layouts.

  5. tsmayol says:

    Wonderful album of your grandparents! I love all the embellishments you used to dress up the flowers. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Kate Rosloff says:

    I just loved how your book came out. It is perfect. The subtle colors go well with the photos and the butterflies are a nice touch to go with the flowers.

  7. Natalie S says:

    This album is just great. I think my fav part is the shapes peeking out above the pages and how you incorporated them throughout the album.

Leave a Reply

