Kiwi Lane July Blog Hop

Blog Hop

Happy Blog Hoping everyone!  Welcome to my blog on the Kiwi Lane blog hop!  You should have gotten here from  Cari Locken blog.  If you didn’t get here from there and you want to start at the top head on over to Kiwi Lane to start at the beginning!

July_Blog_Hop_Layout

To make my layout I used Kiwi Lane Templates: Happy Trails, Wacky, Paradise, Tags, Brackets, Wildflower   

July_Blog_Hop_Template

Here is how I started, I layered all my templates the way I wanted them and then on the right side I took all the templates off except happy trails and then sprayed the page with different colors of glimmer mist. I took the templates off and cleaned them (They come clean from the spray) Then I set my page back up and chose the papers I wanted to use (which is Fancy Pants – Rustic Sun) and traced and cut them out. Now I ink all my pieces and attach them to the page.

Side_Flower

When I adhesive my wildflower I only put adhesive in the middle so the flower has a 3D affect.

Flower_Template

I used stickles and Glossy Accents to make parts of my page stand out.

Stickles_Flower

Brads are in the middle of the flowers that were on the page for another 3D look.

Card

With the extra paper I have I make cards. You could also make tags and decorate bags for birthdays so left over paper is very useful.

Card_Template

I hope you have had a lot of fun following along the blog hop today!  Reminder – leave a comment here on my blog to be entered for a chance to win a $25 gift card to the Kiwi Lane shop!  One random winner from across ALL of the comments (on all 10 blogs) will be selected.

Here is the whole Kiwi Lane Blog Hop List

  1. Kiwi Lane
  2. Monique Liedtke
  3. Jennifer Budge  
  4. Cari Locken
  5. Jennifer Nicholes  (You are HERE)
  6. Regina Mangum
  7. Becki Adams
  8. Julie Ann Cordero
  9. Jessica Laureano
  10. Gail Owens

I hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend… Make sure to check out  Kiwi Lane Design Blog for all the fun and creative things the Design Team have to show you. I PROMISE you will love it!!!

JeNn_2013 copy

                                                                                                                                

42 thoughts on “Kiwi Lane July Blog Hop

  1. Sheri p says:

    That combo of templates with FP paper works so great together!! Also love the masking fo rthe second paper, too fun!

  2. Rhonda Bleisner says:

    I love the spray paint touch and the 3D effects. I especially like the idea of gluing the flower only in the middle to get a 3D effect.

  3. Love the details and how you explain each. It was nice to see how you worked with the large pattern paper on the left side. I’ve wondered about how to use my Kiwi Lane templets with such paper. Thanks this was very helpful.

  4. Christina S says:

    Holy cow!! Your details are AMAZING! I love your misted page on the right! I need to try that for some water-themed pages… Thanks for the ideas 🙂

  5. Teresa Walter says:

    I love how you used the paper and made elements on the paper POP! Wonderful! I’m and truely loving this blog hop!

  6. Karen says:

    I haven’t used 3D effects very much in the past and you have really motivated me to try different techniques. gorgeous!

  7. Bev Sed says:

    This is my first visit to the Kiwi Lane Blog Hop and the ideas from everyone have been great.
    Thank you.

  8. kathygayhartcarter says:

    Hi Jen… I am a new follower. I am following by email and WordPress. I also liked and shared your post on my FB page (Carters Crafting Corner) I do LOVE LOVE LOVE KLD’s templates!!! They are so versatile and easy to use. I love the way you combined them and went for the 3-D effect, and a real easy tutorial for added inspiration. Also using the left-overs for a card. What a great use of your scraps!! I love that idea!!! WAY TO GO!!! Thanks for the great project and inspiration!!! I am following by email I will be back to visit soon!!!
    Blessing~~ Kathy C
    http://carterscraftingcorner.blogspot.com/
    https://www.facebook.com/CartersCraftingCorner?ref=hl

  9. Janis in ID says:

    Love your LO! That big fish in the photos looks like it could eat the girls! EEEEK. Love your step-by-step how-to guide. Turned out soo pretty!

  10. Cassandra Henson says:

    Great job! I really need to try using my stickles on my template accessories! I keep forgetting so thanks for the reminder – I hope mine look as fabulous as yours!!

  11. Helen Lebrett says:

    I love your layout: there are many great aspects, but the tip for the mist with the templates is just great. thanks!!

  12. Becky L. says:

    You, my dear, are VERY crafty. Loved your layout and thanks for showing us how to use a paper that already had some flowers on it. LOVED it.

Leave a Reply

